Let them run and eat cake

Challenges

Posted on: April 13, 2010

So evidently I like challenges.  I do work full time and have a husband and child at home so of course balancing everything is a challenge.  Add into the mix that I wanted to lose weight after Emily was born and I have lost 90 pounds.  I decided to be a runner.  That was hard but here I am going to run a half marathon in June.  I decided to fund raise for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society to get to said half marathon.  Let me say raising $2900 is a challenge.

You would think that was enough right?  Wrong I decided to enroll in school to get my Associates in Early Childhood Education.  That’s right folks I want to teach preschool.  I have thought long and hard about this.  I have dreams about this so I am going for it.  Lets hope this works out for me.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

My stuff

