Let them run and eat cake

My doctors appointment

Posted on: June 15, 2010

So today I went to the orthopedic doctor for my knees and hips.  As you may remember I have been having problems for  a few weeks now.  I was more concerned with my left knee. I have known it is maligned since high school and I was afraid that was causing my issues.  With my right knee and hips I know it was an IT band issue but the left knee hurt in other places and popped.

They took some X-Rays and everything looked good!  He said it was just an overuse injury and to up my dosage of Alieve to 4 a day.  I can start running when I don’t have pain and to start slow doing only a mile at a slow pace.  I can slowly add distance and eventually speed.  If there is swelling ice it if it is persistent then I will have to go back for an MRI.  Hopefully that will not happen.

Yay for good news and I hope to be back to running tomorrow!!!!!!

2 Responses to "My doctors appointment"

Yay! So happy that it wasn’t anything serious!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

My stuff

