Let them run and eat cake

Thoughts on expanding the family

Posted on: June 21, 2010

I have been thinking about this blog post for some time.  I haven’t wanted to post it for 2 reasons.  The first being that we weren’t sure if and when it would happen and 2) I didn’t want to hurt anybodies feelings.

Last week I got scared that I was pregnant.  I took the test and it was thankfully negative ( I will explain in a second) .  It was when there was only the 1 pink line that I realized just how badly I wanted there to be two.  So hopefully sometime in the near future we will be trying for baby #2.

The part about thankfully it being a negative now is that I have the Mirena IUD.  So there would be complications with the IUD.  It could implant into the fetus, it would need to be removed which can cause a miscarriage and what I have recently learned is that if you get pregnant with it in it can cause you to become infertile. All these things scared me to death.   Where as the IUD is effective and I don’t have to worry about the pill and all these things have been on my mind for a while.

Thanks for listening to my rambles and thoughts I just needed to get out of my head. I know it’s a sensitive topic for some people and I don’t want to hurt those people so if I did I am terribly sorry.  Lots of love!

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

My stuff

