Let them run and eat cake

Mean people suck

Posted on: June 24, 2010

Yesterday on our way back from a shoot we were talking about gyms in churches. Don’t ask me why.  Talking about how affordable it is to us and all. One coworker then goes on and on about how it obviously doesn’t work because there are so many fat people.  You got on Topsinlex.com and you see pictures from events and its fat people, fat people and more fat people.  She went on to say that they need to push away from the table and exercise and cover up there fat rolls.  You can here the disgust in her voice.  She is twig thin by the way.

This really hurt my feelings.  I am fat.  I know I am. I have lost a lot of weight and have roughly 30 pounds to go.  I am not delusional I know I am still fat. So I am sitting in the back seat just shocked that she is going on this tirade.  My feelings were so hurt.  I cried almost my whole way home from work last night.  I felt ashamed that I wanted to eat a bowl of cereal for dinner.  No one should ever be made to feel like that.  You don’t know people’s circumstances.  Don’t judge or belittle them.

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

My stuff

