Let them run and eat cake

Bob Harper’s Inside Out Method

Posted on: June 28, 2010

A little over a week ago I received my 4 DVD set.  I couldn’t wait to try them.  There is a Cardio, Strength, Yoga and personal training DVD’s in this set.  I will say I have not done the personal training one yet.  I’m just not there.  I have to say I am not a physically fit person. Sounds weird to say since I have run a half marathon but my core is not strong and I’m just flabby.  During my training I didn’t cross train and work on other areas so now I am making up for it.

Strength DVD has a 1 hour workout and a 20 minute beginner workout.  I have not done the 1 hour yet.   Like I said above I am not fit.  I have done the 20 minute beginner workout which I find challenging so right now I will stick with it.  I will be able to do a better push up!

Cardio has a 1 hour workout and a 25 minute butt and balance workout.  I haven’t done the 1 hour yet.  Not ready for that.  I have done the butt and balance workout.  Man is that hard.  I have NO balance.  I having to stand on one leg for long periods of time while doing other exercises is a big challenge for me.  One I am up for and I will get better!

Yoga has a 1 hour workout and a 15 minute yoga abs workout.  I have done both of these.  I have never done a lot of yoga but right now that is where I am hooked.  I have done the 15 minute workout several times and just love it.  Yesterday was the first time I have done the 1 hour workout and I am sore today.  The good kind of sore.  A lot of the poses I have never done so it was quite the challenge.   I didn’t do everything perfect but I will keep it up and get better.

I highly recommend these DVD’s to anyone looking to get fit.  I also have to say that I am in no way getting paid for this review or did I receive these DVD’s free to write a review.  I’m just a regular old consumer who has found a product that I believe in and want to share.

You can order the DVD’s here

http://mytrainerbobdvd.com/index.html

And to Bob Harper from my Spirit to your Spirit I thank you!

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

My stuff

