Let them run and eat cake

Do you remember when we first met?

Posted on: July 12, 2010

I love the song “Do You Remember” by Jack Johnson.  Most songs by Jack just make me happy when I hear them so that is why I listen to him on my way to work.  Any way on with the post.

How was your weekend my friends?  I hope it was well.  We didn’t do a whole lot.  The usual cleaning, visit with my mother in law and cooking.  I really enjoy this stage the Emily is in because she is more into playing and using her imagination.  It’s so fun.  I went to Lowe’s and picked up some paint chips to decide on the color for our bedroom and bathroom.  I have it narrowed down now.

I tried a new dish in the crockpot yesterday.  Can we say FAIL.  I think had the recipe called for adding the rice in towards the end instead of the beginning it would have been good.  The texture of the rice was mushy and gross.  Also I would get seedless raspberry preserves instead.  I haven’t decided if I will try it again or not.

I also went to a yard sale on Saturday at a friends house and got Emily some clothes.  Some of which still had tags on them so I felt like I got a good deal.  Yesterday afternoon we went out in the backyard and played.  She loves bubbles.  I got some cool pictures of the bubbles that I will have to post sometime but since I am at work I don’t have access to them.

last night I did Bob Harper’s 1 hour strength training DVD and man did it kick my butt!  It was hard but good.  I am feeling it today.  Alright I have rambled on long enough.  I hope you all have a fantastic day!

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

My stuff

