Let them run and eat cake

Must I always play your fool

Posted on: July 14, 2010

I felt inspired by questionsfordessert.com so I thought I would throw it all out on the line.  In October I weighed 158.  I felt great.  I knew during half marathon training I had gained some but didn’t think it was much.  Imagine my horror when I saw that I weighed 174. Really?  I have been having a rough go at getting back into my routine of counting calories and consistent exercise.  I have avoided the scale until this morning.  I needed to own up to the number embrace it and move on.  This morning I weighed 168.  So yay for losing 6 pounds since the beginning of June.

I slept so badly last night.  To much on my mind.  Work issues and dad calling to tell me he has to have a biopsy on his prostate.  He says it’s nothing not to worry but that isn’t likely.  I realized the other day that every year over the last 3 years I have actually made less the year before.  Isn’t your pay supposed to go up every year or at least stay the same?  This year will be no different I am afraid with having to take furloughs.  I pray that my dad’s health is good and that the Lord points me in the right direction.

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

My stuff

