Let them run and eat cake

Good Monday morning let’s all be happy campers!

Posted on: July 19, 2010

My middle school principal ended morning announcements with let’s all be happy campers every morning.   Whatever right?  Any way sorry to be MIA over the weekend but it was busy family time.  Here is my recap.  Saturday I walked a 5k with Skinnyemmie!  I am so proud of her!  Met some great people there and I hope to meet up with them all again.  The rest of the day was spent doing the normal stuff cooking, cleaning and playing with Emily.  Sunday was more of the same.  My mother in law comes over on Sunday’s  and my sister in law and niece also came by.  I didn’t end up working out since everyone was over later than normal.  By the time they left I had to get Emily her bath and just start preparing for her bedtime and getting things ready for today.  It maybe a good thing though. My hip has been sore since the race and still is.

Today is strength training day!  I am looking forward to getting back to it.  I am just wondering if I should go back to the doctor about my hip.  I don’t know.

I have to say that I love the Courtyard Hounds CD.  I bought it a couple of weeks ago and I have just fallen in love with it!  I highly recommend it.  have a great day everyone!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

My stuff

