Let them run and eat cake

I had a moment…

Posted on: August 2, 2010

over the weekend that I wanted to just quit photography all together.  I love taking photographs.  It’s my hobby.  I wish I could do it professionally but oh well.  I just had a moment where I thought I’m not any good at this.  No one really cares or likes my photographs so why should I wast my time, energy and self esteem on it any more.  I really don’t know what brought it on but I cried.  I have decided that it really doesn’t matter what others think so I will continue.

On a totally unrelated note I ran 2 miles on Saturday pain free!  This makes me so happy.  I just need to get back into a solid routine of yoga and strength training on non running days and things will be good.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

My stuff

