Let them run and eat cake

I am nothing without you

Posted on: August 16, 2010

Good morning everyone!  DH is on vacation t his week so I didn’t have to get Emily up and ready to take to anyone’s house.  That meant I could just get up and go for a run and that’s exactly what I did this morning.  I ran 3.1 miles in 38:35 I think.  I don’t have my Garmin in front of me.  It was a bit difficult to find the energy.  I have a sore throat so I took some Tylenol Allergy/Sinus meds last night.  They make me groggy in the morning so I had hard time pulling it together.  I still have the stupid sore throat but I really think it is allergy related.

I hope everyone has a great day!  I am looking forward to Thursday and taking Emily to the aquarium for the first time!!!

2 Responses to "I am nothing without you"

How do you like the Garmin? I’ve been checking out the competition. I’ve been using Nike+. I like how the guy in the Ipod tells me every so often how much time/distance is left. There are some definate downsides though.

Get well soon!

I love my Garmin! I haven’t used any of the others but I really like this one. I have the 305. It keeps distance, pace and calories burned.

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

My stuff

