Let them run and eat cake

So its been a while

Posted on: September 22, 2010

I know I know I am the worst blogger ever.  I am sorry.  Last night I had a fitness assessment with a trainer and I was pleased with something a disappointed with others.  Here is the breakdown.

Resting heart rate 60 BPM

Weight  180 (right after dinner and drinking some water so I know that isn’t accurate probably really around 175.  Either way not good.)

BMI 29.9

Fat index 34

Push up challenge (75 max) 13

crunch challenge (75 max) He stopped me at 72 and said that isn’t even hard for you.

reach test 24

running a mile 10:09! Fastest mile I have ever run. Granted it was a flat track but I was super happy!

heart rate after mile 160 BPM

I recovered quickly as well.  I have 4 more free sessions so he will be working with me on strength and toning since I am pretty good with Cardio. My goal is to lose 20 pounds by Christmas.  I am hopeful.  He also told me I was being to strict with my calories and that is why I am failing so 1700 calories a day it is. Thanks for reading! have a great day.

2 Responses to "So its been a while"

I want to lose 50 pounds (or more!) Do you know of anything that brings better results than Hoodia diet pills?

I do it the all natural watching what I eat and exercise.

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

My stuff

