Let them run and eat cake

It’s been awhile

Posted on: March 18, 2011

I haven’t  blogged in a long time.  Sorry I haven’t had much exciting on my mind to put down on screen.  The past couple weeks have been pretty difficult.  I had a miscarriage and it has been very hard on me emotionally.  It took us 7 months to get pregnant and to lose that baby was a surprise.  I had no clue there was a problem.  I just went in for my first appointment at 9w 1d and things were off.  Went back 5 day later and things were worse.

The things that have kept me going.  My beautiful 2 1/2 year old Emily.  She doesn’t let you dwell on things for long. She has been the best medicine.  My supportive loving husband.  Without Casey I would be lost.  Wonderful friends you have been there for me. Lastly I threw myself back into a workout routine.  That has helped a lot.  The running and other workouts have made me feel normal.  Even if it is temporary it’s been incredibly helpful.

Before I new I was pregnant I had signed up to run a half marathon on June 4th.  Well I had decided not to run it since I would have been 2o+ weeks at that point and working out in general made me want to throw up.  Well now I am going to run it in honor of my lost little angel cake.   I am signed up to run on a team and our team name is cupcake chasers 2.  We all gave ourselves cupcake names and mine was Cherry Bomb but I have decided to be Angel Cake instead.  I might not run it fast and I may have to walk part of it but I will finish it for my baby.

Miss and love  you very much my Angel.

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

My stuff

